Core Settings

After this tutorial, you will be able to do the basics tasks that this page permits you to do.

Here you can see your App ID, keys and other details of it.

Among these tasks, there are options like edit details of your app, restart, transfer, clone and delete your app

All these functions are located at the end of the page.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-16-54-33

Edit your app

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-16-57-42

After you click this option, you can edit the name and the descriptions of your app.For both of that last options, you click in the blanks and write as you think is the best to name and describe your app.furthermore you can click in the box to turn your API public.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-16-58-52

Turn your API public: when you do this, you permit that the Server URL, the App Id, the Rest Key, The Docs and the Object Classes become visible to others.Moreover, others can use your app without your permission.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-16-59-47

You can also edit Client Key, Javascript Key, .NET key, REST API Key, Webhook Key, File Key and Master Key.To do this, you search on the page what you want to change, click in the box that there is the old one and create the new one.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-00-45

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-01-24

Be careful if you want to change the MongoDB Database URI, because you will finish the past references that were linked with the last URI.To do this, you must click on change database URI and sequentially click on OK

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-02-14

The last two options that you can allow to the users are:

Allow class creation: You enable the user to create a new class in the database without the administrator permission.In this case, you have to be careful with the users that you permit to do this because they can change things that will compromise the best operation of your app.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-05-17

Allow push notifications from client: You enable each user to send notifications to other users.This operation is very risked because you allow users to break into the privacy of the others.Consequently, you turn your app vulnerable to security problems.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-06-04

After all this process you click in the box SAVE to apply all the new modifications.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-06-48

RESTART APP

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-07-23

When you click on this option, it will appear a box asking if you, really, want to do this, if you want to, click on OK if not, click on CANCEL.Doing this, you turn off your app and sequentially switch on it.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-08-01

TRANSFER APP

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-08-31

After clicking on this option, you will transfer the possession of the app to another person, to do this you click in the blank and write the e-mail of this person.after write the e-mail you click in the box bellow the blank to accept the transfer

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-09-15

and click in the box save to conclude this action.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-06-48

 

CLONE APP

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-10-47

You use this option to create a new app with the same database of the app that you are working.To do this, you click in the blank to give a name to your new app, click on the box bellow the empty to clone the database

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-12-08

and click in the box clone to conclude this action.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-13-01

DELETE APP

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-13-47

When you click on this option, you lose, irreversibly, the power of being the administrator of the app.After clicking on this option, you have to write in the blank the name of the

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-14-22

app and click on the red box bellow DELETE to conclude this action.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-15-08

If you do not want to use the core settings anymore, you click in the box CLOSE and leave the page.

captura-de-tela-2017-01-10-as-17-15-40

 

Articles